Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Oceanside Urology

Urologists located in Jupiter, FL

12 total reviews

Oceanside Urology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oceanside Urology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ralph K.
Submitted 10/12/19
Excellent interface with Caruso and staff, but as usual unacceptable almost 1 hour wait before treatment!
Ralph K.
Submitted 10/11/19
Excellent treatment. Waiting pway too long for treatment. Over an hour waiting!
John R.
Submitted 10/11/19
Doctor Besharat takes the time to answer my questions, he is always friendly, honest, thorough, and a consummate professional. I have complete confidence in him. I left the office feeling better.
Bernardo B.
Submitted 05/17/19
As a retired Anesthesiologist,after a long career,I can safely say,I have met the best Urologist in Dr.Caruso.He is a contender,not a pretender.He knows his stuff and is very compassionate.As a colleague,I fully endorse him.The office staff is great as well.
Julius M.
Submitted 05/02/19
My experience at Oceanside Urology was really "The 5-stars" one. Receptionists, nurses and technicians create such an atmosphere, that patient feels a true personal approach. Re Dr. Basharat. He: -supported me with the best available information, while respecting my individual values and preferences; -asked courteous questions, let me talk, and listened to me carefully; - assessed my situation conscientiously, gave unbiased advice and let me participate actively in all decisions related to my health. Each of my three visits, we held a conversation for over 40 min long, and I had no feeling that he'd tired of my questions. Yes, Dr. Basharat IS that "Intermediary between man and God" that people want to call My Doctor
Robert T.
Submitted 03/26/19
I lost one kidney in 1964. When my surgeon/urologist of decades retired I was concerned about finding a new younger Doc to take his place to provide quality urology health care. Did research, asked questions and it was my lucky day when I was able to find Dr. Caruso. There is no question he cannot answer cogently with high intelligence. He provides the highest quality care for me and I am on board for possible issues that might arise as I age. Thanks Dr. C! Bob T.
Greg G.
Submitted 01/22/19
Dr Caruso removed my prostate and the surgery and recuperation process has gone great. He is a very skilled and caring professional and along with the terrific team at the hospital ensured success. Highly recommend Dr Caruso and his team! - thank you
Joe M.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Caruso represents intelligence, experience and take the time to communicate and interact with patients in a bi directional manner. He has the ability to accurately identify problems and symptoms and explain them to you in an understandable manner. The result is you end up walking away feeling like you have received top notch treatment along with some additional knowledge. Most doctors do not even bother. I found Dr. Caruso early in his career some years ago with a severe case of Prostatitis. It took several rounds of antibiotics to find the most effective but he stuck with me through the process. I was in severe discomfort and he pulled me though. For this reason my annual exam and any other issues are directly with my personal urology specialist Dr. Caruso, not my primary care physician. I sort of feel like I made a friend in him because we have this experience and trust. Great Doctor and glad to have him on my team when the chips are down! He knows what he is doing!
Francis L.
Submitted 09/15/18
Office is efficiently run. Mary is outstanding in performing her duties. Wait time is reasonable most of the time.
Christina C.
Submitted 09/15/18
Always a great experience. The entire staff is helpful and kind, whether in person or on the phone. Every time I have called with a question or an insurance need, they are on it. Dr. Caruso takes time with the patients to discuss every option and every concern.
Carmen G.
Submitted 08/29/18
Great Dr. He explained everything very well. There was no confusion and all my questions were answered to my understanding. Very good bedside manners and his assistant Mary is wonderful as well. This is a very cheerful/ but professional office. I will recommend them to anyone.
David R.
Submitted 06/29/18
Dr Caruso is not only brilliant in his field of medicine but more importantly he is a very compassionate and caring individual. He has given me my quality of life back and that's quite the understatement! I have seen the best, including doctors in the same field at the world renowned UM (Jackson Memorial, Miami, FL) but no-one was willing to do more, basically they had no real answers for me. When I first met Dr Caruso, he was not only empathetic with regards to my condition but for the first time I felt hopeful in a number of years. Today, my ailment is stable and some level of normalcy has been returned to my daily life. For this reason, I highly recommend Dr Caruso to anyone reading this...rest assured you will be in good hands!